Se7en Likes Them Girls

So as you all well know, Se7en is trying out his luck in the States, and he debuted with his song, ‘Girls’ in February, with the mv featuring Lil Kim.

And guess what? He’s finally getting some attention in the States!!!

But before I tell you about all that… Lemme give you my opinion about his song…

Well, it’s not a bad song, but what made me laugh was the lyrics. Here they are:

Yeah, it’s another Darkchild…Production
And my homie Se7en, let’s go

I like them girls that’s hard to get
I like them girls, shot calling a whip
I like them girls (girls), I like them girls (girls)
I like them girls, that’ll love to trip
Trying to spend 24 at Se7en’s crib
(Girls, girls, girls, girls)
(Girls I do adore)

Let me holla at ya girl
Every time I turn around
The girls been lookin’ at me
I see a couple of ‘em in the crowd
And I can tell that they wanna be
Be the one that’ll make me settle down
Take my number out the game
Until I find that, imma fall back
I’ll tell you what I’m looking for

Trying make you my accessory (yeah)
All girls are necessary (yeah)
Like Will I’m Legend, feel me
You can Google me, baby
Been around the world, Asia to Philly (oh yeah)
Cross the border they all look good to me
I need a few more, so call the G4
Tell them that we only got room for seven more

I like them girls that’s hard to get
I like them girls, shot calling the whip
I like them girls (girls), I like them girls (girls)
I like them girls, that’ll love to trip
Trying to spend 24 at Se7en’s crib
(Girls, girls, girls, girls)
(Girls I do adore)

Let me holla ya girl
Baby I aint tryna clown
But you got something for me
It’s so mean when you put it down
Makes me wanna call another me
I wish I had a clone machine
Then I could make 6 more of me
But from Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and then to Sunday

Trying make you my accessory (hey girl)
All girls are necessary (hey girl)
Like Will I’m Legend, feel me
You can Google me, baby
Been around the world, Asia to Philly (hey girl)
Cross the border they all look good to me
I need a few more, so call the G4
Tell them that we only got room for seven more

I like them girls that’s hard to get
I like them girls, shot calling the whip (hey!)
I like them girls (girls), I like them girls (girls)
I like them girls, that’ll love to trip
Trying to spend 24 at Se7en’s crib
(Girls, girls, girls, girls)
(Girls I do adore)

When you see me in the club (holla at ya boy)
Post it up getting love (holla at ya boy)
It don’t matter where you come from babe
Im kinda like MJ
I like them black or white (wh-white)
When you see me on tour (holla at ya boy)
It’s a dame not a sport (holla at ya boy)
I aint ever turn down a fly girl that was tryna get something
I ain’t about to pick today to start running

I like them girls that’s hard to get (I like them girls)
I like them girls, shot calling the whip (can we ride babe)
I like them girls (girls), I like them girls (girls)
I like them girls, that’ll love to trip (can you feel me baby)
Trying to spend 24 at Se7en’s crib (yeahhhh)
(Girls, girls, girls, girls)
(G-G-G-G-Girls I do adore)

Let me holla at you girl

So where should I start? At the part where he says ‘girls’ about 20 times? Or maybe the part where he says that he is ‘Like Will,’ a Legend, and asks you to ‘feel’ him? Or how about the part where he says he likes girls that like to trip? How many of you female klutz out there want to go date Se7en?

Maybe it was better when his songs were in Korean so I didn’t know he was saying these kind of things. Not like it’s wrong or anything, it actually gives me a good laugh. You can see what you think of it for yourself.

As for the mv, it was the typical American type mv, which is exactly the type I don’t really like, so… what else can I say?

But now for the news.

Drumroll please…

Se7en’s music video, ‘Girls feat. Lil Kim’, will premiere tomorrow on BET’s 106 & Park, making him the first Asian artist to have ever premiered on BET! Yay!

We’re all very proud of you, Se7en, now go out there and make yourself be known!

2 Responses to “Se7en Likes Them Girls”


  1. 1 Y 04/06/2009 at 5:07 am

    “trip” in slang means dance =)

    Gotta fit the US market with those kind of lyrics.. it’s just all about marketing.

    You should check out Money Can’t Buy Me Love by Se7en:
    http://www.imeem.com/people/wQtAAta/music/wYR6MtPE/se7en-cant-buy-me-love/

  2. 2 coffeeluva 05/06/2009 at 2:23 am

    ive actually heard that song before, and it’s good, except.. isn’t it not out yet? o___O
    and oh i see…. (:


Leave a Reply

